Are You Ready for the 3D Printing Takeover?

There's no turning back; the future of advanced design and manufacturing is taking shape and 3D printing is in the front seat. We're not talking 10, or even five years down the road — major overhauls in the industry are happening right now. At ADM Montréal we're highlighting this critical and pervasive topic so you can walk away fully prepared for this manufacturing mainstay.

Did you know, that by 2021:*

  • 75% of new commercial and military aircraft will fly with 3D-printed engine, airframe, and other components
  • 25% of surgeons will practice on 3D-printed models of the patient prior to surgery
  • 20% of the world's top 100 consumer goods companies will use 3D printing to create custom products
  • 20% of enterprises will establish internal startups to develop new 3D print-based products and services
  • 40% of manufacturing enterprises will establish 3D printing centers of excellence

Access 3D printing's top players and exhibitors at the Expo, take in expert-led education at free sessions throughout the show, and network with the experts leaving an indelible mark in 3D printing and additive manufacturing.

Exhibitors Covering 3D Printing

Free Show Floor Content Highlights

Why Advanced Topology Optimization, Generative Design, & 3D Printing Will Change Aerospace Manufacturing Forever

Wednesday, November 14, 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Aviation fuel prices continue to skyrocket, and carriers are raising fees everywhere they can. But what if there was something else they could do to cut costs? Luckily, there is. Airplanes are heavy—so much so that United changing to a thinner paper stock for its in-flight magazines saved almost $300,000 a year in fuel. This session will cover additional lightweighting strategies, from topology optimization to biomimicry. We'll discuss what has been done previously, and what the future holds for both polymers and metals.

Speaker:
Walter Jaeger, COO, Renegade Additive

See more »

Panel: The Impact of 3D Printing in Manufacturing

Wednesday, November 14, 3:00 p.m. - 3:55 p.m.

The 3D printing industry has evolved significantly over the last few years, and it may be an even more disruptive force in manufacturing in years to come. Recent developments in additive manufacturing have been driven by the introduction of better, faster and more capable machines and a range of new materials has been extended. However, with the newer technologies comes automation and integration into the existing soon-to-be digital supply chain. How will 3D printing streamline the pre and post production process? How will 3D printing technology integrate with hardware, software and service providers to compliment traditional manufacturing?

Panelists:
Vesna Cota, Additive Manufacturing Design & Development Specialist, Tyco Electronics Canada
Dara Shabnam, Star Rapid
Stephane Lobbe, Regional Account Manager, Stratasys Direct Manufacturing

See more »

Brush Up Before the Show With our Free eBook

Looking for a digital download on all things 3D printing and additive manufacturing? We've got you covered. Deepen your knowledge on this revolutionary technology before Advanced Design & Manufacturing Expo with our complimentary eBook.

*Source – Gartner

Êtes-vous prêt à passer à l'ère de l'impression 3D?

Il n'y a pas de retour en arrière possible; l'avenir de la conception et de la fabrication de pointe prend forme et l'impression 3D en est le principal maître d'œuvre. Cette métamorphose n'aura pas lieu dans 10 ans, ni même dans 5 — des transformations majeures ont lieu en ce moment même dans l'industrie. L'évènement ADM Montréal braquera les projecteurs sur ce sujet crucial et des plus actuels afin que vous puissiez repartir préparer pleinement à ce qui deviendra le pilier du secteur de la fabrication.

Saviez-vous que d'ici 2021 :*

  • 75 % des nouveaux avions commerciaux et militaires seront équipés de moteurs, cellules et autres composants imprimés en 3D.
  • 25 % des chirurgiens pratiqueront sur des modèles imprimés en 3D du patient avant l'intervention chirurgicale.
  • 20 % des 100 plus grandes entreprises mondiales de biens de consommation utiliseront l'impression 3D pour créer des produits personnalisés.
  • 20 % des entreprises créeront des petites entreprises internes pour développer de nouveaux produits et services basés sur l'impression 3D.
  • 40 % des entreprises manufacturières établiront des centres d'excellence pour l'impression 3D.

Accédez aux meilleurs joueurs et exposants de l'industrie de l'impression 3D à l'exposition, suivez une formation dirigée par des experts lors de séances gratuites tout au long de l'exposition, et rencontrez des experts qui laisseront une trace indélébile dans les secteurs de l'impression 3D et de la fabrication d'additifs.

Exposants couvrant l'impression 3D

Aperçu du contenu offert tout à fait gratuitement

Pourquoi l'optimisation topologique avancée, la conception générative et l'impression 3D changeront la fabrication en aérospatiale pour toujours

Mercredi 14 novembre 2018 de 12 h 30 à 13 h

Le prix du carburant d'aviation continue de grimper en flèche et les transporteurs augmentent les frais partout où ils le peuvent. Mais pourraient-ils faire autrement pour réduire les coûts? Heureusement, oui. Les avions sont lourds, à tel point que United a économisé près de 300 000 $ par an en carburant en passant à un papier plus fin pour ses magazines en vol. Cette séance couvrira d'autres stratégies d'allègement, de l'optimisation topologique au biomimétisme. Nous discuterons de ce qui a été fait par le passé et de ce que l'avenir réserve aux polymères et aux métaux.

Conférencier :
Walter Jaeger; Chef de l'exploitation; Renegade Additive

Voir plus de détails »

Panel : L'impact de l'impression 3D dans le secteur manufacturier

Mercredi 14 novembre 2018 de 15 h à 15 h 55

L'impression 3D a beaucoup évolué au cours des dernières années, et son impact sur la fabrication pourrait être encore plus percutant au cours années à venir. Les développements récents dans la fabrication d'additifs ont été favorisés par l'introduction de machines plus efficaces, plus rapides et plus performantes, ainsi que d'une gamme de nouveaux matériaux. Cependant, les nouvelles technologies s'accompagnent d'une automatisation et d'une intégration dans la chaîne d'approvisionnement qui sera bientôt numérique. Comment l'impression 3D optimisera-t-elle le processus de pré et post-production ? Comment la technologie d'impression 3D s'intégrera-t-elle au matériel, aux logiciels et aux services pour compléter la fabrication traditionnelle?

Panélistes :
Vesna Cota, Spécialiste en conception et développement de fabrication additive, Tyco Electronics Canada
Dara Shabnam, Star Rapid
Stephane Lobbe, Directeur régional de comptes, Stratasys Direct Manufacturing

Voir plus de détails »

Soyez à niveau sur le sujet en consultant notre livre numérique gratuit

Vous recherchez une référence numérique sur tout ce qui concerne l'impression 3D et la fabrication d'additifs? Nous avons ce qu'il vous faut. Approfondissez vos connaissances sur cette technologie révolutionnaire avant l'exposition Advanced Design & Manufacturing avec notre livre numérique gratuit.

*Source – Gartner