With a focus on Smart Manufacturing you will learn from industry experts about the latest automation technologies, best practices, current and future trends, in advanced manufacturing. Our topics include the latest news and applications in robotics, artificial intelligence, industry 4.0 approaches and methods manufacturers need to drive up quality, increase output and reduce costs for you and your customers. Come and meet our panelists who bring a wealth of experience and are leaders in their field.

Smart Manufacturing Exhibitor Showcase

Discover how leading companies are releasing next-gen robots from their cages while increasing efficiency, productivity, and safety on the factory floor. Covering robotics, automation, assembly, IoT software, and sensors, get insider insights on tomorrow's trends and technologies. Top names include:

Free Show Floor Content Highlights

Panel: Collaborative Robots in the New Age of Smart Manufacturing
Wednesday, November 14, 11:00 a.m. - 11:55 a.m. | Booth 2517

Track: Centre de la Scène / Center Stage
Focus: Robotique & Automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format: 45-Minute
Presented In: English

As the world of collaborative robots continues to evolve, the safety of their human co-workers is a growing concern. This session will cover strategies and technologies to ensure human employees and cobots can work together safely and productively.

Topics to be covered:

  • Best practices for working closely with collaborative robots
  • Developments in sensors that allow cobots to be more aware of surroundings and environments
  • Standards, including risk assessments, to learn before implementing a collaborative robot installation

Moderator:
Jim Beretta, President Customer Attraction Marketing

Panelists:
Peter Fitzgerald, General Manager FANUC Canada
Yarek Niedbala, Regional Sales Manager, KUKA Robotics Canada
Marc Fallon, Technical Sales Representative, Advanced Motion 

See more »

Cognitive Manufacturing: Real Artificial Intelligence Applications / Applications de l'Intelligence Aritficielle dans le secteur Manufacturier
Wednesday, November 14, 12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. | Booth 2517

Track: Centre de la Scène / Center Stage
Focus: Robotique & Automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format: 30-Minute
Presented In: Francais

The landscape of the industrial world has changed significantly over the past few years thanks to advancements in artificial intelligence (AI), and this evolution is likely to accelerate. AI technology is being used to reduce labor costs, shorten unexpected downtime, and increase production. This session will discuss how AI is currently used in manufacturing and what those processes might look like in the future.

Speaker:
Imed Othmani, PhD, Associate Partner, Artificial Intelligence

See more »

Panel: Factory of the Future
Thursday, November 15, 1:00 p.m. - 1:55 p.m. | Booth 2517

Track: Centre de la Scène / Center Stage
Focus: Robotique & Automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format: 45-Minute
Presented In: English

There has been a lot of buzz about Industry 4.0 in the manufacturing industry over the past few years. This panel will discuss how concepts such as the Internet of Things, digital twin, and smart manufacturing are converging to reduce costs, improve quality, and maximize efficiencies within manufacturing plants.

Panelists:
Ben Hope, Business Development Manager, Electric Automation, Festo Canada
Shalabh Bakshi, Director, Digital Enterprise, Siemens Canada
Alexandre Vallières, Co-founder & VP, AIWorx

See more »

Panel: Automation Trends of Today and Tomorrow
Thursday, November 15, 3:00 p.m. - 3:55 p.m. | Booth 2517

Track: Centre de la Scène / Center Stage
Focus: Robotique & Automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format: 45-Minute
Presented In: English

Automation is the name of the game in manufacturing today, and with advances in AI and remote communication, automation technologies are likely to explode in the coming years. Join us as we discuss how automation is impacting manufacturing today and what the future might hold.

Panelists:
Udayan Pandya, Director, Factory Automation, Siemens Canada
Tom Gieger, Principal, GAras
Mikael Packalen, Business Unit Manager – Robot Products & Automation, ABB Canada

See more »

Raise Your Smart Manufacturing IQ With our Free eBook

Cobots, AI, big data, machine learning — what do they really mean for the future of manufacturing? From understanding today's trends and technologies to grasping industry 4.0 linchpins, we've wrangled everything needed to get up to speed before the show.

Le point de mire sur la fabrication intelligente vous permettra d'apprendre de la bouche d'experts de l'industrie les dernières technologies d'automatisation, les meilleures pratiques, les tendances actuelles et futures de la fabrication de pointe. Nos sujets incluent les dernières nouvelles et applications en ce qui concerne la robotique et l'intelligence artificielle, les approches et les méthodes de l'industrie 4.0 dont les fabricants ont besoin pour améliorer la qualité, augmenter le rendement et réduire les coûts pour vous et vos clients. Venez rencontrer nos panélistes qui possèdent une vaste expérience et qui sont des chefs de file dans leur domaine.

Vitrine des exposants du secteur de la fabrication intelligente

Découvrez comment les entreprises de premier plan libèrent leurs robots de nouvelle génération de leurs cages tout en augmentant l'efficacité, la productivité et la sécurité dans l'usine. Qu'il s'agisse de la robotique, de l'automatisation, de l'assemblage, des logiciels d'IdO ou des capteurs, vous obtiendrez des informations sur les tendances et les technologies de demain. Parmi les plus grands noms, on retrouve :

Aperçu du contenu offert tout à fait gratuitement

Panel : Les robots collaboratifs à l'ère nouvelle de la fabrication intelligente
Mercredi 14 novembre, de 11 h à 11 h 55 | Kiosque 2517

Axe : Théâtre de la scène centrale / Center Stage
Point de mire : Robotique et automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format : 45 minutes
Présenté en : anglais

Alors que le monde des robots collaboratifs continue d'évoluer, la sécurité de leurs collègues humains est une préoccupation croissante. Cette séance portera sur les stratégies et les technologies visant à s'assurer que les employés et les robots collaboratifs peuvent travailler ensemble de façon sécuritaire et productive.

Voici les sujets qui seront abordés :

  • Meilleures pratiques pour travailler en étroite collaboration avec des robots collaboratifs
  • Développement en matière de capteurs qui permettent aux robots collaboratifs d'être plus conscients de leur environnement
  • Les normes, y compris l'évaluation des risques, à apprendre avant la mise en œuvre d'une installation de robot collaboratif

Modérateur :
Jim Beretta, Président, Customer Attraction Marketing

Panélistes :
Peter Fitzgerald, Directeur général, FANUC Canada
Yarek Niedbala, Directeur régional des ventes, KUKA Robotics Canada
Marc Fallon, Représentant des ventes techniques, Advanced Motion  

Voir plus de détails »

La fabrication cognitive : Real Artificial Intelligence Applications / Applications de l'intelligence artificielle dans le secteur manufacturier
Mercredi 14 novembre, de 12 h à 12 h 30 | Kiosque 2517

Axe : Théâtre de la scène centrale / Center Stage
Point de mire : Robotique et automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format : 30 minutes
Présenté en : français

Le paysage du monde industriel a considérablement changé au cours des dernières années grâce aux progrès de l'intelligence artificielle (IA), et cette évolution devrait s'accélérer. La technologie AI est utilisée pour réduire les coûts de main-d'œuvre, réduire les temps d'arrêt imprévus et augmenter la production. Cette séance portera sur l'utilisation actuelle de l'intelligence artificielle dans le secteur de la fabrication et sur l'évolution possible de ces procédés à l'avenir.

Conférencier :
Imed Othmani, PhD, Partenaire associé, intelligence artificielle

Voir plus de détails »

Panel : L'usine du futur
Jeudi 15 novembre, de 13 h à 13 h 55 | Kiosque 2517

Axe : Théâtre de la scène centrale / Center Stage
Point de mire : Robotique et automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format : 45 minutes
Présenté en : Anglais

Il y a eu beaucoup d'engouement pour la quatrième révolution industrielle dans l'industrie manufacturière au cours des dernières années. Ce panel discutera de la façon dont des concepts tels que l'Internet des objets, le jumelage numérique et la fabrication intelligente convergent pour réduire les coûts, améliorer la qualité et maximiser l'efficacité dans les usines de fabrication.

Panélistes :
Ben Hope, Directeur du développement des affaires, Electric Automation, Festo Canada
Shalabh Bakshi, Directeur, Digital Enterprise, Siemens Canada
Alexandre Vallières, Cofondateur et vice-président, AIWorx

Voir plus de détails »

Panel : Tendances actuelles et futures dans le domaine de l'automatisation
Jeudi 15 novembre, de 15 h à 15 h 55 | Kiosque 2517

Axe : Théâtre de la scène centrale / Center Stage
Point de mire : Robotique et automatisation / Robotics & Automation
Format : 45 minutes
Présenté en : anglais

L'automatisation est aujourd'hui l'essence même du secteur de la fabrication, et avec les progrès de l'intelligence artificielle et des télécommunications, les technologies d'automatisation sont susceptibles d'exploser dans les années à venir. Joignez-vous à nous pour discuter de l'impact actuel de l'automatisation sur la fabrication et de ce que l'avenir pourrait nous réserver.

Panélistes :
Udayan Pandya, Directeur, Automatisation d'usines, Siemens Canada
Tom Gieger, Directeur, GAras
Mikael Packalen, Directeur, unité de gestion – Automatisation et robotique, ABB Canada

Voir plus de détails »

Augmentez votre QI de fabrication intelligente grâce à notre livre numérique gratuit

Robots collaboratifs, IA, mégadonnées, apprentissage machine — que signifient-ils vraiment pour l'avenir de la fabrication ? De la compréhension des tendances et des technologies d'aujourd'hui à la compréhension des rouages de l'industrie 4.0, nous avons tout fait pour nous mettre à niveau avant le salon.